Uni break – time for some sleep

I officially started uni break last Friday.  Final 2 assignments were submitted and now the count down to results has started, and countdown to next trimester starting.

I’m not sure I’m used to this whole trimester thing – 3 weeks break really isn’t enough.

But the brain has shutdown so there is nothing to write.  I have no idea what next semester has in store for me, what texts I need to read, which authors I need to familiarise myself with, although I noticed one of the required readings mentions Austen so maybe I should spend some time with Jane over the next 3 weeks.

So who do I start with?  Mr Darcy?  Maybe the Captain?  But what about the Kurnell or our dear, dear Knightley?

Ah, I think Mr Knightley is going to win out as first cab off the rank.  But wait, what is that?  A book just fell from my bookshelf.  Tis Arigorn suggesting he not be ignored.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

